Sign up to “THE STARZOLOGER” astrology newsletter to receive it in your inbox every Sunday.

Horoscopes Overview

by Alison Price

April 2021 Horoscopes


Overarching Astrological Themes

May 2021

Each month there are different themes brought forward as the celestial bodies dance around the Sun. These movements create a never ending rhythm of cosmic energy shifts that I have interpreted for you.

Note, I use Universal Time for all my horoscope work to be inclusive and to cater for everyone around the globe.


As the planets move through the zodiac, they change signs and adjust their direction.

Each planet has a couple of particular signs that they really love to be in and with which they resonate well.

You know yourself you may prefer to visit Aunt Agatha’s place, because you feel welcome there.

The planets also have a few signs that are difficult for them to be their best.

Maybe you don’t like vising Aunt Alex’s place because you feel stifled or restricted in some way.

This is how the planets are as well.

These shifts of planetary energy are what we astrologers look at.


We also take a closer look at the Moon and pay close attention to the New Moon and Full Moon each month.

If there are any eclipses they will be highlighted as well.


May 2021 – Planets on the Move

Mercury Enters Gemini

On May 4th Mercury enters Gemini its sign of rulership. Mercury is incredibly strong in Gemini.


Now the conversation really heats up. Discuss everything.

Talk long into the night and explore your ideas and opinions with others. This is the time to gather information.

Make sales and purchase important goods and services now. Do the numbers.

You can confidently sign on the dotted line.

Share your views.

Venus Enters Gemini

The love planet, Venus, slips into Gemini on the ninth of May.


now you can see two sides to your loved ones, and you may not enjoy both. People are likely to show another phase of the personality especially two loving partners. Double check all financial accounting as you might surpass your credit limit unknowingly.

New Moon in Taurus

On May 11th there is a New Moon at 21° Taurus.


Use the New Moon day to state some personal affirmations around prosperity, self-worth and net-worth.

You can prepare them earlier.

For example:

  • I will acquire prosperity this month.
  • I have enough.
  • I possess self-worth and self-esteem.

You can think of some more affirmations to put out at the New Moon that relate to Taurus and will be in effect for the next 28 days.

If you know in which house in your chart this New Moon falls, then focus your affirmations on that area of your life.


Jupiter Enters Pisces

On May 15th Jupiter enters Pisces for the first time in 12 years. Jupiter rules Pisces and this is a very favourable placement for the great planet.


The Jupiter ingress is the biggest shifts of cosmic energy this year as massive Jupiter goes home to Pisces the universe seems more agreeable for many people. All Pisces folk can look forward to a boost over the next twelve months.

Spirituality will probably become more meaningful and practices such as meditation and yoga will be of advantage now. Find the big picture and keep an open mind.

Sun Enters Gemini

On May 20th the Sun enters Gemini.


The solar light beams from the sign of the Twins for four weeks to illuminate all duality in life and the concept of good and evil and night and day will be in people’s hearts.

We cannot be one thing without containing seeds off the opposite.

Acknowledge that there are multiple features to situations and various faces to people.

Saturn’s Retrograde Cycle Begins

This year Saturn is retrograde from May 23rd at 13°31′ Aquarius to October 11th at 6°52′ Aquarius.

Who This Affects

This particular Saturn station retrograde will affect people with birthdays on the first, second and third of February intensely.

The Saturn station direct (later) will powerfully affect anyone born on the 25th, 26th and 27th of January.

It will also affect anyone born between 26th January on 3rd February, or people with planets or points between 06° to 30° Aquarius who will experience a three hit transit to the natal planet or point from Saturn.


This will bring a reduction and some controls on formalities for a few months this year. Saturn rules Aquarius and he is very strong here.

Although, as the ringed planet turns retrograde, and at the same time we are aware that Jupiter is strong and its own sign of Pisces, it shifts the energy into more positive, buoyant and an optimistic worldview.

In general Saturn retrograde brings themes of restriction, retreat and regret. You will probably be expected to conform and to do things as you did in the good all days.

Positive themes for this cycle are seen through traditional methods as ways to manage people, goods and property which now will be referenced and reallocated.

Fears can be laid during this time. Achievements that you once thought were in the bag, may slip past you know.

During these months, you can expect preparation for a performance to occur, as a serious awareness arises. Saturn retrograde can be a blessed time to take stock and re-organize your life.

Lunar Eclipse

On Wednesday, May 26th, there is a total lunar eclipse at 5°26′ Sagittarius.

There will be a period of 3 hours and 7 minutes of totality which relates to three and a half month time frame for the influence of this eclipse, so from April 26th until around August 5th, 2021.

Who This Affects

This eclipse will specifically affect you if your birthday is between 26th, 27th and 28th of November, and from 26th to 28th of May.


This total lunar eclipse occurs at the Moon’s south node. This placement suggests themes of releasing of situations, people and stuff from the past that could be holding you back.


Mercury Stations Retrograde

Mercury’s second retrograde cycle for 2021 occurs from May 29th at 24° 41′ Gemini to June 22nd at 16° 09′ Gemini.

Who This Affects

The Mercury station retrograde will affect people with birthdays on the 14th, 15th and 16th of June intensely. The later Mercury station direct will powerfully affect anyone born on the 6th, 7th or 8th of June.

The retrograde period will also affect anyone born between the 6th to 14th June, and those with planets or points between 16° to 24° Gemini as they will receive a three hit transit to the natal planet or point from Mercury.


In general, Mercury retrograde brings themes of revision, returns and repairs. Mercury is super strong in Gemini as it is the planetary ruler of the sign of the Twins.

This will be a time to inform, document and tell others of your creations, projects or schemes to which you propose to give birth shortly.

Use these three weeks when Mercury is seemingly moving backwards, to plan and prepare.

Avoid signing paperwork and making deals over the last weekend of the month as they are likely to be revoked, revised and reversed later on in the year.



Each Signs Horoscopes (Coming Soon)